What's New

  • The Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel Project held a site visit with graduate engineers from both Civil Engineering Graduate Training Scheme and Geotechnical Engineering Graduate Training Scheme on 18 November 2022, introducing the project, the features of Tunnel Boring Machine and the innovative technologies for precise geotechnical control and instrumentation in the Project.


  • The Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel Project participated in the launching ceremony of the promotional campaign namely " Design for Future Build for Life " organized by the Construction Industry Council on 14 November 2022. The purpose of the campaign is to promote the professional image, development opportunities of the industry and its contributions to the building of our community, whilst attracting young generation to join this industry and realize their talents.

    On that day, the Project Team put up an augmented reality (AR) game based on our 3S Tunnel Defect Inspector system. Through the game, participants not only learnt about the application of innovative technology in engineering projects, but also could “check in” with our Tunnel Boring Machines using the augmented reality filters in our booth.


  • Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel project participated in the InnoCarnival 2022 organized by the Innovation and Technology Commission from 22 to 30 October 2022. The InnoCarnival 2022 is one of the celebration events of the 25th anniversary of the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region with the theme of “Innovation & Technology Empower our Dreams”.

    The Project Team set up an augmented reality (AR) game based on our 3S Tunnel Defect Inspector, and AR filter which allow visitors to take a virtual photo with our Tunnel Boring Machines at our booth of the InnoCarnival 2022. The design of AR game aims to introduce the innovative technologies applied in the Project and encourage the industry to further apply technologies to enhance productivity.

    It was an honor to have Deputy Director of Civil Engineering and Development Department, Mr. MA Hon Ngai, Harry, JP, and Deputy Director of Drainage Services Department, Mr. CHUI Si Kay, JP, visiting our booth on the first day of the event.

    During the nine-day carnival, our 3S Tunnel Defect Inspector AR game had been well received by the public and attracted many visitors to line up at our booth to experience being a tunnel engineer.


  • “3S Tunnel Defect Inspector” has been recognized as one of the Winners by the 2022 R&D 100 Awards in the Software/Services category. The Awards gala was held on November 17th, 2022 at Coronado, California. We are glad to celebrate this honour with different countries representative and share the views of innovation.


  • The Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel Project held a virtual site visit with The Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors on 12 November 2022, introducing the project, the surveying method and the innovative surveying of this project.


  • Trunk Road T2 and Infrastructure Works for Developments at the Former South Apron Project received recognition in the category of “BIM Projects” in the Celebration of BIM Achievement 2022 co-organized by the Construction Industry Council and Development Bureau on 2 November 2022.

    The Celebration of BIM Achievement is to inspire organisations and practitioners to continually be creative, innovative, transformative or disruptive in bringing Building Information Modelling (BIM) to its full potential, by recognising and sharing their achievements with all stakeholders.


  • The 7th Community Liaison Group (CLG) Meeting (Cha Kwo Ling) was held on 4 November 2022.


  • Students from The University of Hong Kong visited the Community Liaison Centre on 10,11 and 14 October 2022. The project team introduced the Project, the features of tunnel boring machines and Kai Tak Development.


  • The Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel Project held a virtual site visit with Hong Kong University Engineering Alumni Association on 24 September 2022, introducing the project, the features of Tunnel Boring Machine and the innovative geotechnical monitoring technologies of this project. The project team also has successfully demonstrated for the first time that the drone of the “3S Tunnel Defect Inspector” can be applied to conduct the virtual site visit.


  • The 6th Community Liaison Group (CLG) Meeting (Cha Kwo Ling) was held on 17 June 2022.


  • Following the ”3S Tunnel Defect Inspector" invented in Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel project received a Silver Medal on 28 March 2022 in the Geneva International Inventions Exhibition 2022 and recognized as one of the Winners by the 2022 R&D 100 Awards in the Software/Services category on 22 August 2022, it also won the Emerging Technology – Industrial Construction Award in the Hong Kong Business Technology Excellence Awards 2022 on 15 September 2022. The Awards organized by “Hong Kong Business” aims to honour enterprises that have remarkably contributed to transforming industries and driving business growth through innovation and technology.

    The development of the detection system is the result of the collaborative efforts of Civil Engineering and Development Department, Hyder-Meinhardt Joint Venture and Hong Kong Productivity Council. This innovation has been successfully applied in the project.


  • The Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel Project received an Excellence Award in “Life First” 2022 organized by Construction Industry Council on 29 August 2022. The “Life First” aims to gather the efforts from all stakeholders among the construction industry to enhance safety awareness and raise safety standards on sites.


  • A media briefing was held on 30 August 2022 by the East Development Office (EDO) of the Civil Engineering and Development Department. Media representatives were briefed on "3S Tunnel Defect Inspector”, the first application in Hong Kong using drone with on board Artificial Intelligence technology for tunnel surface inspection, and then visited the site for the demonstration. The system has been applied in the tunnel inspection works of Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel.

    Please click the links below to browse relevant news:

  • “3S Tunnel Defect Inspector” has been recognized as one of the Winners by the 2022 R&D 100 Awards in the Software/Services category on 22 August 2022. The R&D 100 Awards is widely referred to as “the Oscars of Innovation”. “3S Tunnel Defect Inspector” uses a drone with on-board AI for real-time tunnel surface defects detection to enhance safety, productivity and sustainability in construction project.

    The development of the detection system is the result of the collaborative efforts of Civil Engineering and Development Department, Hyder-Meinhardt Joint Venture and Hong Kong Productivity Council. This innovation has been successfully applied in the project.


  • Patent of “Intelligent inspection drone applied to detect concrete defects in tunnel sites” which forms part of “3S Tunnel Defect Inspector” has been granted in Hong Kong by the Intellectual Property Department of the HKSAR Government on 24 June 2022.


  • Following the ”3S Tunnel Defect Inspector" invented in Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel project received a Silver Medal on 28 March 2022 in the Geneva International Inventions Exhibition 2022, it has also been announced as one of the Finalists for the 2022 R&D 100 Awards on 15 August 2022.

    The development of the detection system is the result of the collaborative efforts of Civil Engineering and Development Department, Hyder-Meinhardt Joint Venture and Hong Kong Productivity Council. This innovation has been successfully applied in the project.


  • The project team held two sessions of school outreach activities with Our Lady of China Catholic Primary School on 2 August 2022, introducing the Project and the features of tunnel boring machines to approximate 120 students.


  • A virtual site visit to Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel co-organized by The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, The Geological Society of London, The Geological Society of Hong Kong and The Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining was held on 30 July 2022.


  • A technical paper on the application of fibre optics and remote sensing techniques for geotechnical control and instrumentation in the Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel Project was presented in the HKIE Geotechnical Division 42nd Annual Seminar on 13 May 2022. This is the first-time application in Hong Kong by using fibre optics and light detection and ranging (LiDAR) scanning technique to monitor the entire excavation process of the peanut-shaped tunnel boring machine launching shaft in the project.

    The successful combination and application of the techniques for geotechnical control is the collaborative efforts of Civil Engineering and Development Department, the Hong Kong Polytechnic University and Hyder-Meinhardt Joint Venture.


  • The project team held an online school outreach activity with The Hong Kong Taoist Association Ching Chung Secondary School on 6 May 2022, introducing the Project, the features of tunnel boring machines and the application of Augmented Reality at site.


  • The project team arranged an online career sharing to the students of the Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE) on 11 April 2022. The IVE alumni currently working for the Project shared their career path, responsibilities, examples of their daily works and introduced the innovative electronic project management system adopted in the Project. The IVE expressed that it was a valuable chance for their students to understand the career development opportunities upon graduation.


  • As part of the "Beyond Your Campus" Competition 2021-2022 organized by the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors, the project team held an online workshop on 26 March 2022 to introduce the project, sub-sea tunnelling by Tunnel Boring Machines, advanced land surveying technologies and geotechnical monitoring innovations adopted in the project, as well as the roles and responsibilities of surveyors in the construction industry to the contestants.


  • The Community Liaison Centres at Kai Tak and Cha Kwo Ling of the Project will be reopened with effect from 21 April 2022.

  • The ”3S Tunnel Defect Inspector" invented in Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel project received a Silver Medal on 28 March 2022 in the Geneva International Inventions Exhibition 2022. The development of the detection system is the result of the collaborative efforts of Civil Engineering and Development Department, Hyder-Meinhardt Joint Venture and Hong Kong Productivity Council. This innovation has been successfully applied in the project.

    “3S Tunnel Defect Inspector" is the first tunnel inspection system based on drone and on-board AI processing technologies. Bringing digital upgrade to the tunnel inspection, it enables engineers to conduct defect inspections on tunnel linings in a safe and intelligent manner.


  • Contract No. ED/2020/03: Trunk Road T2 - Traffic Control and Surveillance System and Associated Works commenced on 28 January 2022.

  • Newsletter “Track” Issue 3 has been published. Please see our webpage on "Community - Newsletter".

  • In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel Community Liaison Centres will be temporarily closed from 7 January 2022 until further notice. Please refer to the notice for details

  • Students from Hong Kong Institute of Construction visited the Community Liaison Centre on 29 December 2021. The project team introduced the Project, the features of tunnel boring machines and the application of Modular Integrated Construction(MiC).


  • The 5th Community Liaison Group (CLG) Meeting (Cha Kwo Ling) was held on 28 December 2021.


  • The project team held a school outreach activity with Ning Po No.2 College on 13 November 2021, introducing the Project and the features of tunnel boring machine.


  • Trunk Road T2 project celebrates its TBM Launching Ceremony on 9 November, 2021. Officiating guests including Ms Mable Chan, Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport), Mr Vincent Ng, Chairman of the Harbourfront Commission, Mr Albert Lee, Director of Civil Engineering and Development Department, Mr Michael Leung, Project Manager of the East Development Office of the Civil Engineering and Development Department, and representatives from the project team.

    During the ceremony, the results of the TBM Naming Competition was announced. The two Tunnel Boring Machines were named "Victoria" and "Rhea". “Victoria” apart from being the name of Hong Kong’s beautiful harbour, Victoria has the meaning of victory, suggesting the smooth accomplishment of the project. The goddess “Rhea” represents the eternal flow of time in Greek mythology. This meaning aligns perfectly with the objectives of the Trunk Road T2 project to reduce travelling time and create a more convenient transport network.

    For details, please visit the Facebook page of the Transport and Housing Bureau at www.facebook.com/2075252216022829/posts/3012812442266797/?d=n and Civil Engineering and Development Department YouTube video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rjZ6D70S9f4


  • The 4th Community Liaison Group (CLG) Meeting (Cha Kwo Ling) was held on 27 September 2021.


  • The project team held a school outreach activity with SKH Kei Hau Secondary School on 6 and 13 July 2021, introducing the Project and the features of tunnel boring machine.


  • The 3rd Community Liaison Group (CLG) Meeting (Cha Kwo Ling) was held on 5 July 2021.


  • Students from City University of Hong Kong General Education Programme visited the Community Liaison Centre on 29 June 2021. The project team introduced the Project and had a discussion with the students on the application of innovation technology in the construction field.


  • Newsletter “Track” Issue 2 has been published. Please see our webpage on "Community - Newsletter".

  • "Trunk Road T2 and Cha Kwo Ling Tunnel - Tunnel Boring Machine Naming Competition" was launched on 31 May 2021. Naming proposals for the two tunnel boring machines are invited from interested secondary and primary students.

  • Delia Memorial School (Glee Path) visited the Community Liaison Centre on 29 May 2021. The project team introduced the Project and had a sharing on the career in construction industry.


  • The project team held an online school outreach activity with Po Leung Kuk Stanley Ho Sau Nan Primary School on 4 and 5 May 2021, introducing the Project and the features of tunnel boring machine.


  • The project team held a school outreach activity with CCC Kei Faat Primary School (Yau Tong) on 21 April 2021, introducing the Project and the features of tunnel boring machine.


  • Members of Kwun Tong District Council attended a briefing on Trunk Road T2 construction progress on 14 April 2021.


  • The 2nd Community Liaison Group (CLG) Meeting (Cha Kwo Ling) was held on 25 March 2021.


  • The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (Geotechnical Division), Geological Society of Hong Kong and The Geological Society of London - Hong Kong Regional Group joined a Virtual Site Visit to the Tunnel Boring Machine Launching Shaft on 27 February 2021.


  • The Community Liaison Centre – Cha Kwo Ling was opened on 1 March 2021. For the location and details, please refer to our webpage "Community – Community Liaison Centre".


  • Newsletter “Track” Issue 1 has been published. Please see our webpage on "Community - Newsletter".

  • The Community Liaison Centre - Kai Tak was opened on 17 September 2020.


  • The 1st Community Liaison Group (CLG) Meeting (Cha Kwo Ling) was held on 30 June 2020.


  • Contract No. ED/2018/04 - Trunk Road T2 and Infrastructure Works for Developments at the Former South Apron commenced on 14 November 2019.

  • The Civil Engineering and Development Department signed a contract of about HK$10.918 billion on 6 November 2019 with Bouygues Travaux Publics for the Trunk Road T2 and Infrastructure Works for Developments at the Former South Apron.

最新消息

  • T2 主幹路及茶果嶺隧道於2022年11月18日與參與見習土木工程師培訓計劃及見習土力工程師培訓計劃的見習工程師舉辦了工地考察,介紹了本工程項目、隧道鑽挖機的特點及本工程項目的創新岩土監察技術。


  • T2主幹路及茶果嶺隧道工程項目於2022年10月22日至30日參與了由創新科技署主辦的「創新科技嘉年華2022」。今年的嘉年華是香港特別行政區成立25週年慶祝活動之一,活動以「創科力量 夢想啟航」為主題。

    工程團隊於「創新科技嘉年華2022」的攤位擺放了以「智能隧道質量檢測系統」為藍本而設計的擴增實境遊戲,及擴增實境濾鏡供公眾以虛擬方式與隧道鑽挖機合照,遊戲設計為著介紹本工程項目上應用之創新科技,並鼓勵業界進一步應用科技以提高生產力。

    嘉年華首天,我們非常榮幸獲得署理土木工程拓展署副署長馬漢毅先生, JP及渠務署副署長徐仕基先生, JP到訪參觀我們的攤位。

    一連九日的嘉年華,我們的「智能隧道質量檢測系統」擴增實境遊戲廣受公眾歡迎,吸引不少到場人士排隊輪候,一嘗當隧道工程師的滋味。


  • 「智能隧道質量檢測系統」在2022年「百大科技研發獎」之「軟件/服務」類別中獲獎。頒獎晚會於 2022 年 11 月 17 日在加利福尼亞州科羅納多舉行。我們很高興能與不同國家的代表一起慶祝這項榮譽並交流創新的觀點。


  • T2 主幹路及茶果嶺隧道於2022年11月12日與香港測量師會舉辦了虛擬工地考察,介紹了本工程項目、測量方式及本工程項目的創新測量技術。


  • T2 主幹路及前南面停機坪發展項目的基礎設施工程項目於2022年11月2日在建造業議會及發展局合辦 2022 建築信息模擬成就嘉許禮中的「建築信息模擬項目」類別中獲得嘉許。

    建築信息模擬成就嘉許禮透過表揚並與業界各持份者分享其機構及從業員的成就,推動他們不斷創造、創新、變革及突破,發揮建築信息模擬的最大潛力。


  • 社區聯絡小組(茶果嶺)第七次會議於2022年11月4日舉行。


  • 香港大學學生於2022年10月10日、11日及14日參觀社區聯絡中心,工程團隊向學生介紹了工程項目、隧道鑽挖機的特色及啟德區的發展。


  • T2 主幹路及茶果嶺隧道於2022年9月24日與香港大學工程舊生會舉辦了虛擬工地考察,介紹了本工程項目、隧道鑽挖機的特點及本工程項目的創新岩土監察技術。工程團隊亦首次成功展示了「智能隧道質量檢測系統」的無人機可應用於虛擬工地考察。


  • 社區聯絡小組(茶果嶺)第六次會議於2022年6月17日舉行。


  • 「智能隧道質量檢測系統」繼在2022年3月28日獲得2022日內瓦國際發明展銀獎及在2022年8月22日在2022年「百大科技研發獎」之「軟件/服務」類別中獲獎後,亦再於2022年9月15日榮獲2022年香港商業卓越科技獎中的新興科技 – 工業建造獎。香港商業卓越科技獎由香港英語財經雜誌《Hong Kong Business》舉辦,旨在表彰透過創新及科技為行業轉型和推動業務增長的傑出企業。

    此創新「系統」是土木工程拓展署、安誠-邁進聯營顧問公司及香港生產力促進局共同合作成功開發,並已在本工程項目中應用。


  • T2 主幹路及茶果嶺隧道工程項目於 2022 年 8 月 29 日在建造業議會舉辦的「生命第一」2022中獲卓越表現獎。「生命第一」旨在集結建造業各持份者的力量,提升業界的安全意識及工地安全水平。


  • 土木工程拓展署東拓展處於2022年8月30日舉行傳媒簡報會,向出席傳媒介紹香港首個採用無人機搭載人工智能處理技術進行隧道壁檢測的「智能隧道質量檢測系統」,以及到T2主幹路及茶果嶺隧道工地參觀其示範。有關系統已於今年在T2主幹路及茶果嶺隧道的檢測工作中開始應用。

    歡迎點擊以下連結以瀏覽相關新聞:


  • 「智能隧道質量檢測系統」於在2022年8月22日在2022年「百大科技研發獎」之「軟件/服務」類別中獲獎。「百大科技研發獎」素有「創科界奧斯卡」的美譽,此系統利用無人機與搭載人工智能處理技術進行實時隧道表面檢測,以提高工程項目的安全性、生產力和可持續性。
    此創新「系統」是土木工程拓展署、安誠-邁進聯營顧問公司及香港生產力促進局共同合作成功開發,並已在本工程項目中應用。


  • 「智能隧道質量檢測系統」所採用的「應用於檢測隧道現場混凝土缺損的智能巡檢無人機」創新技術,已於2022年6月24日在香港獲知識產權署批予專利。


  • 在T2主幹路及茶果嶺隧道工程項目中研發的「智能隧道質量檢測系統」繼2022年3月28日獲得2022日內瓦國際發明展銀獎後,亦於2022年8月15日入圍2022年「百大科技研發獎」的最終決選名單。
    此創新「系統」是土木工程拓展署、安誠-邁進聯營顧問公司及香港生產力促進局共同合作成功開發,並已在本工程項目中應用。


  • 工程團隊於2022年8月2日到訪天主教佑華小學進行了兩節學校外展活動,共向大約120名學生介紹了工程項目及隧道鑽挖機的特色。


  • T2 主幹路及茶果嶺隧道於2022年7月30日舉行了與香港工程師學會、倫敦地質學會、香港地質學會及材料與礦冶學會合辦的虛擬工地考察。



  • 於2022年5月13日舉行的第42屆香港工程師岩土分部年度研討會上,本工程發表了一份技術論文,內容是關於利用光學纖維和遙感技術監控「T2主幹路及茶果嶺隧道」工程項目的岩土工程。本工程利用光學纖維和遠程光學雷達掃描技術監察花生形隧道鑽挖機啟動豎井的整個挖掘過程,是在香港的首次應用。這次能夠成功結合兩種技術並應用於岩土工程監控,是土木工程拓展署、香港理工大學及安誠-邁進聯營顧問公司共同努力的成果。


  • 工程團隊於2022年5月6日與香港道教聯合會青松中學進行了網上學校外展活動,向學生介紹了工程項目,隧道鑽挖機的特色及擴增實境在工地之應用。


  • 工程團隊於 2022 年 4 月 11 日為香港專業教育學院的學生進行網上職業分享講座。現於本工程項目工作的香港專業教育學院校友亦分享他們的職業生涯、職責及工作實例,並介紹了本工程採用的創新電子工程管理系統。香港專業教育學院表示這講座是一個非常珍貴的機會,能讓學生了解他們畢業後的職業發展機會。


  • 工程團隊於2022年3月26日,為香港測量師學會舉辦的「構建『你』想校園社區」 創作比賽2021-2022舉行網上工作坊,向參賽同學介紹本工程項目、以隧道鑽挖機建造海底隧道、先進的土地測量及創新岩土工程監測等技術,亦介紹了測量師在建造業的角色及職責。


  • 本工程位於啟德及茶果嶺的社區聯絡中心將由2022年4月21日起重新開放。

  • 在T2主幹路及茶果嶺隧道工程項目中研發的「智能隧道質量檢測系統」於2022年3月28日獲得2022日內瓦國際發明展銀獎。此創新「系統」是土木工程拓展署、安誠-邁進聯營顧問公司及香港生產力促進局共同合作成功開發,並已在本工程項目中應用。

    「智能隧道質量檢測系統」是首個採用無人機搭載人工智能力處理技術的隧道檢測系統,將隧道檢測提升至數碼化,而且工程人員能夠安全和有效地進行隧道襯砌質量的檢測工作。


  • 合約編號ED/2020/03:T2主幹路 – 交通管制及監察系統及相關工程於2022年1月28日展開。

  • 建造工程通訊「進程」第三期已經出版。內容請瀏覽本網頁的"社區協作 - 建造工程通訊"

  • 因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,T2主幹路及茶果嶺隧道社區聯絡中心由2022年1月7日起暫停開放,直至另行通知。詳情可參閱通告

  • 香港建造學院學生於2021年12月29日參觀社區聯絡中心,工程團隊向學生介紹了工程項目、隧道鑽挖機的特色及「組裝合成」建築法的應用。


  • 社區聯絡小組(茶果嶺)第五次會議於2021年12月28日舉行。


  • 工程團隊於2021年11月13日到訪寧波第二中學進行了學校外展活動,向學生介紹了工程項目及隧道鑽挖機的特色。


  • T2主幹路及茶果嶺隧道已於2021年11月9日順利舉行隧道鑽挖機啟動典禮。主禮嘉賓包括運輸及房屋局常任秘書長(運輸)陳美寶、海濱事務委員會主席吳永順、土木工程拓展署署長李偉彬、土木工程拓展署東拓展處處長梁中立,以及參與項目的工程團隊代表。 典禮當日亦公佈了隧道鑽挖機命名比賽的結果,2部隧道鑽挖機分別命名為「維多利亞」和「瑞亞」。「維多利亞」除了是香港美麗海港的名字,亦有勝利的意義,寓意工程順利。「瑞亞」是希臘神話中掌控時光的女神,與T2主幹路通車後減省行車時間、提供更便捷道路網絡的主旨相配合。

    當日典禮詳情,請瀏覽運房局Facebook專頁www.facebook.com/2075252216022829/posts/3012812442266797/?d=n 及土木工程拓展署YouTube影片https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rjZ6D70S9f4


  • 社區聯絡小組(茶果嶺)第四次會議於2021年9月27日舉行。


  • 工程團隊於2021年7月6日及13日到訪聖公會基孝中學進行了學校外展活動,向學生介紹了工程項目及隧道鑽挖機的特色。


  • 社區聯絡小組(茶果嶺)第三次會議於2021年7月5日舉行。


  • 香港城市大學通識科的學生於2021年6月29日參觀社區聯絡中心,工程團隊向學生介紹了工程項目,並與學生討論創新科技於工程上的應用。


  • 建造工程通訊「進程」第二期已經出版。內容請瀏覽本網頁的"社區協作 - 建造工程通訊"

  • 「T2主幹路及茶果嶺隧道—隧道鑽挖機命名比賽」於2021年5月31日開始接受報名,歡迎有興趣的中小學生為兩部隧道鑽挖機提供名字。

  • 地利亞修女紀念學校(吉利徑) 於2021年5月29日參觀社區聯絡中心,工程團隊向學生介紹了工程項目及分享了在建築行業工作的職場體驗。


  • 工程團隊於2021年5月4日及5日與保良局何壽南小學進行了網上學校外展活動,向學生介紹了工程項目及隧道鑽挖機的特色。


  • 工程團隊於2021年4月21日到訪中華基督教會基法小學(油塘)進行了學校外展活動,向學生介紹了工程項目及隧道鑽挖機的特色。


  • 觀塘區議會議員於2021年4月14日參加T2主幹路工程進展的簡介會。


  • 社區聯絡小組(茶果嶺)第二次會議於2021年3月25日舉行。


  • 香港工程師學會(岩土分部), 香港地質學會及倫敦地質學會 – 香港分部於2021年2月27日參與了隧道鑽挖機豎井的虛擬工地參觀。


  • 社區聯絡中心 – 茶果嶺於2021年3月1日啟用。有關社區聯絡中心的位置及其他詳情,請瀏覽本網頁的"社區協作 - 社區聯絡中心"。


  • 第一期建造工程通訊「進程」已經出版。內容請瀏覽本網頁的"社區協作 - 建造工程通訊"

  • 社區聯絡中心 - 啟德於2020年9月17日啟用。


  • 社區聯絡小組(茶果嶺)第一次會議於2020年6月30日舉行。


  • 合約編號ED/2018/04 - T2主幹路及前南面停機坪發展項目的基礎設施工程於二零一九年十一月十四日展開。

  • 土木工程拓展署於二零一九年十一月六日與Bouygues Travaux Publics簽署一份價值約一百零九億一千八百萬港元的工程合約,以展開T2主幹路及前南面停機坪發展項目的基礎設施工程。